Washington Governor Jay Inslee has released new guidance that will permit agritourism activities this fall for counties in a modified Phase One. The five counties currently under a modified Phase One, Benton, Chelan, Douglas, Franklin and Yakima, will be able to offer corn mazes, hay wagons, fire pits and more, similar to counties that are currently in Phase Two and Three counties.

No county in the state has progressed to Phase Four.

Each activity will have a set of requirements from the state for physical distancing, cleaning and more. Click Here for additional details from the Governor's Office.

If you have a story idea for the PNW Ag Network, call (509) 547-1618, or e-mail gvaagen@cherrycreekmedia.com

More From PNW Ag Network