Farmers for Free Trade Thursday announced five new Board members. Farmers for Free Trade is a coalition supported and comprised of America’s leading ag organizations and businesses. The new board members include Michael Anderson, trade and industry relations Vice President at the Corn Refiners Association, and Iowa corn farmer Bob Hemesath, a National Corn Growers Association member. Additionally, Angela Hofmann, co-founder of Farmers for Free Trade and Lauren Sturgeon, CoBank Government Relations Director, and Maria Zieba, National Pork Producers Council International Affairs Director, joins the board. Sara May, former President of Farmers for Free Trade, has retired from the board.  Steve Noah, President of Farmers for Free Trade, says, "We're pleased with the diversity of interests on the Board of Directors."

Brian Kuehl, Farmers for Free Trade Executive Director, says the new members have all built careers that reflect the organization's central mission to help deliver economic opportunity for American agriculture.

If you have a story idea for the PNW Ag Network, call (509) 547-1618, or e-mail

More From PNW Ag Network